"Say cheese!" It wasn't hard to get a smile on Lars Adema's face after his crazy win at the 2nd WUTTO Vriendenschaar Open 2014 in the Dutch 'cheese city' of Gouda. After his fine win in the semi-final against Marty Hendriksen, he had to beat Vincent Blom in the last match. If he would have lost, Avanti winner Maarten Loeve would have accompanied Martin Groenewold to London and not Lars Adema.


WUTTO tournaments in December

In December there are 4 WUTTO Tournaments in The Netherlands:

Saturday December 6: 2nd WUTTO Vriendenschaar Open in Gouda SANDPAPER (present in the location

Saturday December 20: 2nd WUTTO Smash’70 Open in Hattem HARDBAT (present in the location)

Saturday December 27 and Sunday 28: 13th WUTTO Hilversum Open HARDBAT (present in the location)


2nd WUTTO Grand Prix Circuit 2014 - update (with results)

January 4 (Apeldoorn - hardbat)
1st WUTTO De Veluwe Open
Final: 1. Edwin Tiele, 2. Matthieu Wegh (11-9, 11-8, 11-8)

April 6 (Rotterdam - hardbat)
1st WUTTO Alexandria ’66 Open
Final: 1. Reginald Kraaijenbrink, 2. Arnoud Meijer (8-11, 11-7, 11-7, 12-10, 11-6)

April 27 (Nordhorn, Germany - sandpaper)
1st WUTTO Nordhorn Classic Open
Final: 1. Arnoud Meijer, 2. Reginald Kraaijenbrink (11-9, 11-8, 12-10)


2nd WUTTO Grand Prix Circuit 2014 - update

July 5 (Breda) - hardbat
2nd WUTTO Belcrum Open 2014
Contact: tomgimbrere [at]

September 6 (Apeldoorn) - hardbat
1st WUTTO De Brug Open 2014
Contact: info [at]


MAARTEN LOEVE many qualification points in Holland

In Hazerswoude, The Netherlands, during the 2nd WUTTO Avanti Open 2014 there was a great fight between home favorite Martin Groenewold and 'rookie' Maarten Loeve. What no one expected did happen anyway. Not Martin but Maarten took the trophy and gained many points for the qualification for the World Championship of Pingpong in London in January 2015.
The final match could not have been more exiting. Maarten was the best in his very first sandpapier tournament. He scored the last point in the deciding fifth and on his very first match point.



Subscribe to World United Table Tennis Organisation RSS